Save time with TSA PreCheck!


What is TSA PreCheck with Volaris?

At Volaris, we want to give you the best travel experience from the moment you arrive at the airport until you reach your destination. That's why we've joined the TSA PreCheck program, which allows travelers trusted by the US Department of Homeland Security (DHS) to quickly and easily pass through airport security checkpoints.


With TSA PreCheck you get all these benefits

■ Access to dedicated screening lanes for a quicker inspection

■ You don´t need to remove your shoes, belt, or jacket

■ Liquids of up to 3.4 oz and laptops stay in your carry-on


Who is eligible for TSA PreCheck?

If you are a US citizen or a permanent resident of the United States, you can apply for TSA Pre✓® by completing the application process directly on the TSA page. If your application is approved, you'll enjoy the benefits for five years with the possibility of renewal after the said period.

If you are not a US citizen or permanent resident, you are still eligible to have TSA Pre✓® on your boarding pass if you belong to a Trusted Traveler Program such as Global Entry, SENTRI, or NEXUS. For more information, please visit the DHS website


How can I use it with Volaris?

If you will be traveling from airports where we operate in the United States to any of our destinations in Mexico or Central America and are already a member of a Trusted Traveler Program, you can enter your Known Traveler Number (KTN) or your PASS ID (Global Entry, SENTRI, or NEXUS) during the booking process in the passenger details step or when you check-in for your flight.

Either way, the TSA Pre✓® logo or TSA PRE text will appear on your boarding pass and you can show it as you go through the security points at the airport.

For the KTN validation to be successful, it is important to enter your personal details exactly as they appear in your passport when booking your flight.




Keep in mind

TSA Pre✓® is available at more than 200 airports across the United States. To see the full list, please go to the TSA website.